BarelyABlog http://barelyablog.com by ilana mercer Sun, 29 Mar 2020 07:08:12 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Why The Chinese Are A Strong, Authentic, Unafraid NATION http://barelyablog.com/why-the-chinese-are-a-strong-authentic-unafraid-nation/ Sun, 29 Mar 2020 07:05:21 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145897 [...Read On]]]> Mainstream Is Catching Up With Mercer On Masks, N95 & Surgical http://barelyablog.com/mainstream-is-catching-up-with-mercer-on-masks-n95-surgical/ Sat, 28 Mar 2020 22:52:00 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145877 [...Read On]]]> NEW: Remembering H. L. Mencken http://barelyablog.com/new-remembering-h-l-mencken/ Sat, 28 Mar 2020 06:07:18 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145839 [...Read On]]]> NEW COLUMN: Pandemic, Plague & Protests: Will Chile Join The Shithole Country Club? http://barelyablog.com/new-column-pandemic-plague-protests-will-chile-join-the-shithole-country-club/ Fri, 27 Mar 2020 02:58:33 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145854 [...Read On]]]> Pandemic Preparedness And America’s Mañana Mentality http://barelyablog.com/pandemic-preparedness-and-americas-manana-mentality/ Thu, 26 Mar 2020 23:40:58 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145830 [...Read On]]]> US Has Over 6,000 hospitals. Only 1,300 Are Private For-Profit Institution http://barelyablog.com/us-has-over-6000-hospitals-only-1300-are-private-for-profit-institution/ Thu, 26 Mar 2020 05:38:56 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145819 [...Read On]]]> Happy, Homogeneous Hungary http://barelyablog.com/happy-homogeneous-hungary/ Mon, 23 Mar 2020 05:33:16 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145738 [...Read On]]]> There Is More Cronyism Than Capitalism In Corporate America (Boeing? Oink, Oink) http://barelyablog.com/there-is-more-cronyism-than-capitalism-in-corporate-america-boeing-oink-oink/ Sun, 22 Mar 2020 20:31:34 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145719 [...Read On]]]> Living With One Foot In Wuhan, The Other In The West http://barelyablog.com/living-with-one-foot-in-wuhan-the-other-in-the-west/ Sat, 21 Mar 2020 05:47:13 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145662 [...Read On]]]> UPDATED/LETTERS (3/21): NEW COLUMN: In Which I Cover WuFlu, And Bitch Slap Less Evolved Life Forms http://barelyablog.com/new-column-in-which-i-cover-wuflu-and-bitch-slap-less-evolved-life-forms/ Fri, 20 Mar 2020 07:31:58 +0000 http://barelyablog.com/?p=145672 [...Read On]]]>